Friday, May 18, 2012

Finally... Done...

In all honesty, I thought that the test was relatively easy. I thought there were some questions that were hard, but overall, the multiple choice I considered broad and general, and I could fake my way through the essays if need be. I felt the best preparation was class itself. And if I could go back in time, I'd tell my stuff not to study the specifics of each chapter, but the overall view, because there was nothing specific about the test itself. I wasn't there for one day of the review, due to strep, but like I said, much of the test was focused on the broader image of things, studying specifics is a waste of time. The piece of advice I'd give next year's juniors is to not study the morning of the exam. Get it ALL done by the night of the exam, and then just relax. I saw juniors left and right being stress puppies studying their notes. Thank you so much, Mr. Whitten, for all the preparation all year you had us do, because that was the best possible studying.

No comments:

Post a Comment